Scrabble Association, Singapore
Mailing address: 10 Anson Road, #16-16 International Plaza, Singapore 079903
Web master: webmaster at

Causeway Team Challenge 2019

Causeway Team Challenge:
16th & 17th November 2019

Registration Fees: S$50

Champion: S$300
1st Runner Up: S$200
2nd Runner Up: S$150
4th position: S$150
5th position: S$100
6th position: S$100

Confirmed Teams for Causeway Challenge 2019:
16 & 17 Nov

Team Singapore:

1. Goutham
2. Marlon
3. Andy Kurnia
4. Jian Rong
5. Weibin
6. Tony Sim
7. Ryan Wee
8. Marc Woo
9. Guan Hui
10. Michael

Dylan Sharma

Team Malaysia:

1. Ganesh Asirvatham
2. Khoo Beng Way
3. Chang Ching Wei
4. Vannitha Balasingam
5. Martin Teo
6. William Kang
7. Alex Tan
8. Yeo Kien Hung
9. Kong Chock Heng
10. Muhd Adham Abdullah

Gan Yi En

The Causeway Challenge will be held on 16 and 17 November 2019 at a venue to be announced.

Ten players will be selected to play for Singapore against 10 Malaysian players, on the basis of Singapore ratings after the G8 mini on 28 September 2019. SA members residing in Singapore, who have played at least 16 SA-rated games between 1 January and 28 September 2019, will be invited in descending order of rating. Selectees will be requested to confirm availability within 48 hours of invitation failing which the next eligible player in ratings order will be invited.

In case of doubt, the SA committee's ruling will be final.

Return to Scrabble Association home page

© 2020 Scrabble Association
Last updated: 7 Oct 2019